Cart 0

Tchaikovsky & Shostakovich: Piano Trios - Rosamunde Trio

$ 5.99 $ 9.99

Tchaikovsky & Shostakovich Piano Trios

Rosamunde Trio
Martin Tirimo(piano)
Ben Sayevich(violin)
Daniel Veis(cello)

Catalogue Number: ALC 1005
Number of Discs: 1
Time: 74:17

“Tchaikovsky’s Trio achieved considerable popularity during his lifetime and was played while he was visiting the USA in 1891…Some 2 years later this tribute to a great artist(originally Nikolay Rubenstein) was performed at memorial concerts for another; its composer who had died on 6 November 1893.”(Shostakovich) “The movement from the trio was excellently played (at his civic funeral) Oleg Kagan, Natalya Gutman and Vladimir Skanavi; a fitting tribute to another great artist and composer”. ©Peter Avis

Tchaikovsky: piano Trio in a minor, Op.50 [1] Pezzo elegiaco [2] Tema con variazioni [3] Variazione finale a coda Shostakovich: Piano Trio No.2 in E minor, Op.67 [4] Andante [5] Allegro con brio [6] Largo [7] Allegretto

More from this collection