Cart 0

Prokofiev: Symphonies No. 5 & No. 1 "Classical" - Rudolf Barshai, Philharmonia Orchestra

$ 5.99 $ 9.99

Prokofiev: Symphonies Nos. 1 “Classical” & 5

Rudolf Barshai / Philharmonia Orchestra

Catalogue Number: ALC 1086
Number of Discs: 1

“This newcomer can hold its head high among any rivals; in terms of detail, presence and body, it is first class. The perspective is natural, the definition, particularly at the bottom end of the aural spectrum, quite outstanding, and there is impressive clarity. Rudolf Barshai gets cultured playing from the Philharmonia Orchestra and gives a fine account of the score. The performance is well thought out, tempos are judiciously chosen and the architecture of the work carefully shaped… The same goes for the Classical Symphony.” 

More from this collection