Cart 0
GERSHWIN: PORGY AND BESS - Houston Grand Opera Cast Recording (3 CDs)

GERSHWIN: PORGY AND BESS - Houston Grand Opera Cast Recording (3 CDs)

$ 24.98 $ 27.48
Disc: 1
1. Introduction and Jasbo Brown Blues
2. Summertime
3. Oh, Nobody Knows When de Lord Is Gonna Call
4. A Woman Is a Sometime Thing
5. Here Come de Honey Man; Porgy's Entrance
6. Here Comes Big Boy! (Entrance of Crown and Bess)
7. Oh Little Stars, Little Stars
8. Wake Up an' Hit It Out
9. Gone, Gone, Gone
10. Overflow
11. Well, Well, Well, a Saucer-Burying-Setup
12. My Man's Gone Now
13. How de Saucer Stan' Now, My Sister?
14. Leavin' for the Promise' Lan'

Disc: 2
1. It Takes a Long Pull to Get There
2. Mus' Be You Mens Forgot About de Picnic
3. I Got Plenty o' Nuttin'
4. Lissen There, What I Tells You
5. I Hates Yo' Struttin' Style
6. Mornin' Lawyer
7. Dey's a Buckra Comin'
8. The Buzzard Song
9. Lo, Bess, Goin' to the Picnic?
10. Bess, You Is My Woman
11. Oh, I Can't Sit Down
12. What's de Matter Wid You, Sister?
13. I Ain't Got No Shame
14. It Ain't Necessarily So
15. Dance; Shame on All You Sinners
16. Crown!
17. What You Want wid Bess?
18. Lemme Go, Hear dat Boat
19. Honey, dat's All de Breakfast I Got Time for
20. Take Yo' Hands off Me, I Say
21. Oh, Doctor Jesus
22. Strawberry Woman; Honey Man; Crab Man
23. Now de Time, Oh, Gawd
24. I Love You, Porgy

Disc: 3
1. Why You Been Out on That Wharf So Long, Clara?
2. Oh, Doctor Jesus (Hurricane Scene); Summertime (Reprise)
3. What Make You So Still, Bess; Oh, Dere's Somebody Knockin'
4. You Is a Nice Parcel of Christians
5. A Red-Headed Woman
6. Jack's Boat Is de River
7. Clara, Clara
8. You Low-Lived Skunk
9. Summertime (Reprise); Death of Crown
10. Wait For Us at the Corner, Al
11. What Is Your Name?
12. Oh, Gawd! They Goin' Make Him Look on Crown's Face!
13. There's a Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon for New York
14. Catfish Row Interlude
15. Good Mornin', sistuh! Good Mornin', brudder!
16. It's Porgy Comin' Home
17. Oh, Bess, Oh, Where's My Bess
18. Bess Is Gone
19. Oh, Lawd, I'm on My Way

More from this collection