Cart 0

Mendelssohn: Octet; Quartet No.2 - Cleveland Quartet, Meliora Quartet

$ 3.00 $ 8.99

"These two works, the Octet written when Mendelssohn was 16, the Quartet Op. 13 when he was 19, and under the influence of Beethoven's late quartets, are the most wonderful music ever written by anyone of that age. These are superlative large-scale accounts.”

String Quartet No. 2 in A minor, Op. 13
Octet in E flat major, Op. 20

Cleveland Quartet & Meliora Quartet