Cart 0
Julie London: Collection 1955-62 (2 CDs)

Julie London: Collection 1955-62 (2 CDs)

$ 14.99 $ 16.99
Buy 2 or more and save an extra 10% - and remember if your purchase if over $40, you'll save an extra 25%!

This 2-CD set captures the revered songstress at the height of her seductive powers. Early EP tracks join all her Liberty As and Bs through 1962 plus the finest LP tracks from her early prime: her signature song "Cry Me a River," "A Foggy Day," "Lonely Girl," "Tall Boy," "It Had to Be You," "Dark," "It's Easy," "Blue Moon," "It's a Blue World," "Evenin'," "Send for Me," "Laura," "Yes Indeed," "Love Letters," "Around Midnight," "Sanctuary"...142 minutes! 

- Disc 1 -
1 Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
2 A Foggy Day
3 Don't Worry 'Bout Me
4 You're Blasé
5 Cry Me a River
6 S'wonderful
7 Baby, Baby, All the Time
8 Shadow Woman
9 September in the Rain
10 Lonely Girl
11 Tall Boy
12 Now, Baby, Now
13 The Meaning of the Blues
14 Boy on a Dolphin
15 It Had to Be You
16 Dark
17 I'd Like You for Christmas
18 Saddle the Wind
19 Tell Me You're Mine
20 The Freshman
21 It's Easy
22 Voice in the Mirror
23 Blue Moon
24 Man of the West
25 My Strange Affair
26 Come On-A My House
27 Must Be Catchin'
28 Something I Dreamed Last Night

- Disc 2 -
1 Comin' Through the Rye
2 Makin' Whoopee
3 It's a Blue World
4 In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
5 Time for Lovers
6 Send for Me
7 Evenin'
8 Sanctuary
9 Every Chance I Get
10 My Darling, My Darling
11 My Love, My Love
12 (Slightly Out of Tune) Desafinado
13 Where Did the Gentleman Go?
14 Laura
15 How Deep Is the Ocean
16 June in January
17 Bye, Bye Blues
18 If I Could Be with You
19 Daddy
20 I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plan
21 Mad About the Boy
22 Cuddle Up a Little Closer
23 When I Fall in Love
24 You'd Be So Nice to Come Home to
25 Around Midnight
26 Yes Indeed
27 Why Don't You Do Right
28 Sophisticated Lady
29 Love Letters
30 Love on the Rocks


More from this collection