Cart 0
HENDERSON, JOE (2CD SET) Milestone Profiles: Joe Henderson*

HENDERSON, JOE (2CD SET) Milestone Profiles: Joe Henderson*

$ 5.00 $ 9.99

Includes bonus sampler.Tracks:1. The Kicker - Joe Henderson2. Song For My Lady - McCoy Tyner3. Dindi - Flora Purim4. St. Thomas - Ron Carter Duo/Jim Hall5. I'm Old Fashioned - Sonny Rollins6. One Mint Julep - Jimmy McGriff & Hank Crawford Quartet7. No Doubt About It - Jimmy Smith8. I Thought About You - Jimmy Scott

Personnel: Joe Henderson; Dave Holland , George Cables, George Duke, Herbie Hancock, Airto Moreira, Kenny Barron, Lenny White, Louis Hayes, Ron Carter , Stanley Clarke .Collecting a variety of the tenor saxophone player Joe Henderson's 1970s recordings for the Milestone label, MILESTONE PROFILES is an intriguing and absorbing mixed bag that features post-bop ballads like "Mamacita," the funky soul-jazz of "Black Narcissus," more modernist offerings like "Out 'N' In," and the free-floating lyricism of "Black Is the Color of My True Love's Mind." Throughout, Henderson's playing is supple, eclectic, and sometimes revelatory.

Track Listing
1. Mamacita
2. Black Narcissus
3. Out 'N In
4. Blue Bossa
5. Black Is the Color (Of My True Love's Mind)
6. No Me Esqueca
7. Gazelle
8. Canyon Lady
9. The Bead Game

1. The Kicker
2. Song For My Lady
3. Dindi
4. St. Thomas
5. I'm Old Fashioned
6. One Mint Julep
7. No Doubt About It
8. I Thought About You

More from this collection