Save 25% On Every Order Over $40!
Cart 0

Enescu: The 3 Symphonies, Orchestral Suite No. 3 & 2 Romanian Rhapsodies - BBC Philharmonic, Rozhdestvensky

$ 31.67 $ 35.99

From the Bolshoi to La Scala, from the Stockholm Philharmonic to the Vienna Symphony, the forty-five-year carrier and notably famous supple stick technique of Gennady Rozhdestvensky have made him one of hte most respected twentieth-century conductors in Europe. This release celebrates his superb Enescu series with the BBC Philharmonic. The Romanian composer was one of the most prodigiously gifted musicians of the twentieth century: a great violinist and composer, a distinguished conductor, an accomplished pianist, able cellist, and a famous violin teacher. Although relatively modest, his published output contained some substantial works, such as the folk-inspired Romanian Rhapsodies and romantically influenced symphonies, all featured here.

Symphonies 1-3
Suite No. 3 in D major, Op. 27 'Villageoise'
Romanian Rhapsody in D major, Op. 11 No. 2
Romanian Rhapsody in A major, Op. 11 No. 1

BBC Philharmonic, Gennady Rozhdestvensky

More from this collection