Save 25% On Every Order Over $40!
Cart 0
Count Basie - at Birdland '52 featuring Lester Young

Count Basie - at Birdland '52 featuring Lester Young

$ 5.00 $ 11.99
In the fall of 1951, Count Basie reorganized his band and launched a comeback that lasted some 30 years! Here's a great chance to hear that newly reinvigorated unit including Ernie Wilkins, Paul Quinichette and Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, with a guest appearance from Lester Young. Includes Introduction (One O'clock Jump); Jumpin' at the Woodside; the Blee Blop Blues; Fancy Meeting You; the Basie Blues; Basie English, and more.

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Introduction (One O' Clock Jump)
2. Fancy Meeting You
3. I'll Always Be in Love With You
4. Blee Blop Blues
5. Bread
6. Talk-The Forest
7. Jumpin' at the Woodside
8. One O'Clock Jump
9. Introduction (One O' Clock Jump)
10. Little Pony
11. You're Not the Kind
12. Why Not?
13. Talk-Payroll Savings
14. The Basie Blues
15. Every Tub
16. Basie English
17. One O'Clock Jump- (Closing Theme)

More from this collection