Save 25% On Every Order Over $40!
Cart 0
Benny Goodman - Magic Carpet

Benny Goodman - Magic Carpet

$ 5.00 $ 11.99
The AFRS recorded Goodman from various locations throughout the USA for broadcast as fifteen minute shows on their Magic Carpet program; selections have been made from 1945/46 to produce 68 minutes in both full orchestra & sextet settings, with vocals by Liza Morrow, Eve Young & Art Lund.

Disc: 1
1. Introduction (Let's Dance)
2. Don't Be That Way
3. You Was Right Baby
4. Seven Come Eleven
5. Sweetheart
6. Oh Baby!
7. I Wish I Could Tell You
8. Give Me the Simple Life
9. After You've Gone
10. It's the Talk of the Town
11. I Know That You Know
12. Love Doesn't Grow on Trees
13. Then I'll Be Happy
14. Why Does It Get So Late So Early?
15. Under the Double Eagle
16. This Is Always
17. Rattle and Roll
18. Just One of Those Things
19. On the Sunny Side of the Street
20. The Whistle Blues
21. Under the Double Eagle/Closing

More from this collection