Save 25% On Every Order Over $40!
Cart 0

Beethoven: Sonatas for Fortepiano and Violin, Vol. 2

$ 14.99 $ 18.99

This release is the second of four installments which will record Susanna Ogata and Ian Watson performing the complete Sonatas for Fortepiano and Violin of Ludwig van Beethoven. Watson and Ogata use period instruments, revealing the beauty and clarity of these works in the way they were originally conceived by the composer. “Exhilarating… Ogata and Watson’s urgent, dramatic readings benefit from the clarity of period instruments and generate excitement in each of the opening movements… Their buoyant rhythmic sense enlivens the finales.” (The Strad on Volume 1)

More from this collection