Save 25% On Every Order Over $40!
Cart 0


$ 33.99 $ 39.99

Three of The Sixteen’s celebrated Bach recordings in one stylish boxed set. Includes 'Weihnachts Oratorium' (COR16017), 'Cantatas 34, 50, 147' (COR16039) and 'Mass in B Minor' (COR16044)

Bach, J S:
Christmas Oratorio, BWV248
Lynda Russell (soprano), Catherine Wyn-Rogers (contralto), Mark Padmore (tenor, Evangelist), Michael George (bass, Herod) & Libby Crabtree (angel, Echo)
Cantata BWV50 'Nun ist das Heil und die Kraft'
Chorale Prelude BWV636 'Vater unser im Himmelreich'
Cantata BWV34 'O ewiges Feuer, O Ursprung der Liebe'
Chorale Prelude BWV663 'Allein Gott in der höh sei Ehr'
Cantata BWV147 'Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben'
Mass in B minor, BWV232

Catherine Dubosc, Catherine Denley, James Bowman, John Mark Ainsley & Michael George
The Sixteen & The Symphony of Harmony and Invention, Harry Christophers