Save 25% On Every Order Over $40!
Cart 0


$ 17.99 $ 23.98

Andre Previn (b. 1929) is a German-American composer, pianist, and conductor, and is considered one of the most multitalented musicians of our day. He has won four Academy Awards and ten Grammy Awards for his recordings. For this release, Sony presents six discs of works by Ralph Vaughan Williams all conducted by Previn. Works featured include Vaughan Williams’s Symphonies 1-9, his Violin Concerto, Bass Tuba Concerto, and 3 Portraits, all performed by the outstanding London Symphony Orchestra.

Vaughan Williams:
Symphonies Nos. 1-9
Heather Harper (soprano - Nos. 1. 3 and 7), Sir Ralph Richardson (narrator - No. 7)
London Symphony Chorus (No. 1), The Ambrosian Singers (No. 7)

Violin Concerto in D minor 'Concerto Accademico'
James Buswell (violin)

Tuba Concerto in F minor
John Fletcher (bass tuba)

The England of Elizabeth: Three Portraits

The Wasps Overture

London Symphony Orchestra, André Previn