Save 25% On Every Order Over $40!
Cart 0


$ 6.99 $ 10.99

“(her) reading of Albeniz’s Iberia is one of the great pianistic interpretations of our time … Most of the dozen pieces are very difficult to play, yet … solved so completely that we scarcely are aware. Miss de Larrocha’s performances are beautifully refined, with a seemingly inexhaustible range of apt colour. Everywhere is a feeling of amplitude, an unfailing sense of movement, of rhythms that are completely accurate but sound casually natural.” 

Albéniz: Iberia Suite for Piano

Alicia de Larrocha

Catalogue Number: ALC 1259
Number of Discs: 1
Date/Runtime: Time 76:51

Premier Cuaderno
[1] I. Evocacíon 5:30
[2] II. El Puerto 4:06
[3] III. Corpus Christi en Sevilla (Fête-Dieu à Seville)
F sharp minor- F sharp major 8:01
Segundo cuaderno

[4] I. Rondeña D major 7:04
[5] II. Almería G major 8:55
[6] III. Triana F Sharp minor 5:12
Tercer cuaderno

[7] 1. El Abaicín B flat minor – B flat major 6:41
[8] II. El Polo F minor 6:39
[9] III. Lavapiés D flat major 6:14
Cuarto cuaderno

[10] I. Málaga B flat minor- B flat major 4:27
[11] II. Jérez A minor – E major 8:35
[12] III. Eritaña E flat major 5:21

More from this collection